Mie Akong

Standard

Noodle is the most common breakfast for Chinese people. But as suggested by my friend that I have to come to Mie Akong in the evening, so here I am, at 5 PM waiting for a bowl of pork noodle. I will explain the reason why I should came in the evening on the last paragraph at this article.

Akong1

Akong2

I order their Yamien Asin (noodle with salty taste). Price 24 K. They also serve noodle with sweet taste (Yamien Manis) and spicy taste (Yamien Rica). It’s a tender chewy noodle with shredded chicken meat & spring onion on top. The noodle is made from duck egg. With nostalgic Chinese taste and its savory, I really fall in love with this noodle. Aaawww! You can substitute noodle with vermicelli or kwetiau.

Yamien Asin

For side dish, I choose their combination portion. Price 46 K (include the noodle). It’s a bowl of pork dumplings, beef meatball, pig tribe-intestines-blood. Very good! The pork dumplings came with thin wrapping skin & delish pork meat inside.

Side Dish

And this is the reason why I should come late in the evening: Tada….! To get their Pig Bone & Chicken Feet Soup for free, haha….The soup color is clear but rich on taste. If you eat this 3 combination, you will suddenly taste the ‘paradise’! I swear to you, this is so damn good!

Bone Soup

Mie Akong

Jl. Pungkur No. 58

Balong Gede – Bandung

Phone: 022-5201033

3 responses »

  1. I simply want to mention I am just new to blogs and definitely enjoyed this blog site. Probably I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You definitely come with outstanding article content. Thanks a lot for sharing your blog.

  2. Generally I don’t learn article on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very compelled me to try and do so! Your writing style has been amazed me. Thanks, very nice article.

Leave a comment