Babi Panggang Bengki

Standard

The first time my friend suggested me to try this food, I’m rather less interested, because there’s many place at Jakarta that sell delish Roasted Pork. But he said that Bengki is the must try place if you wanna eat pork at Bandung.

So I think, why not? It’s also located on the highway, it will be easy to find. It’s Sunday noon, and the traffic is not too crowded like a day before. After get through Sudirman street with very slow speed, I still can’t find that place. I take one more round turned back with more carefully searching mode. Finally, I’ve found it, fiuhhh….

I thought that Bengki is a restaurant, but it turns out only in the form of a wagon. No wonder that I’ve missed that on my first searching. You have to open your eyes widely in order to find Bengki, haha….

Wagon

The seller is an old chinese man. My friend said, by sell the roasted pork only, they can send his children to study abroad at USA & Australia. Amazing!

Asuk Bengki

He sell the pork meat, fatty part, ribs and the nom nom instestines. Unfortunately, he didn’t make the intestines that day, huhuhu…..

Pork Meat

I can’t dine in here, so I have to wrapped up that pork and find the place to eat it. I bought Samcan (fatty part of pig) for about 2 ounce. Price 70 K. It has the same price with Jakarta pork roasted. My curiosity forced me to immediately open that wrap and eat it inside the car. When it’s opened, the scent of Chinese roasted seasoning arises out. I put one piece of Samcan to my mouth. Suddenly the smokey aromatic scents fill out my mouth. I start to bite it. OMG, the fat is melted in my mouth blended perfectly with the aroma. Very tender, fatty, crunchy becoming one addicted sensation. Can I called this dish is so sexy? Because I want some more and more and more…..I can’t stop until everything is gone, haha….Seductive temptation! Two thumbs up! If I have ten thumbs I will give it all to respect uncle Bengki!

Roasted Pork
Babi Panggang Bengki

Jl. Jend Sudirman (across Yamaha dealer)

(before Astana Anyar crossroad, after Durman alley)

Bandung

One response »

  1. I simply want to say I’m newbie to blogging and absolutely enjoyed this page. Very likely I’m want to bookmark your website . You actually come with remarkable writings. Many thanks for sharing your web site.

Leave a comment