Oldtown White Coffee

Standard

Kopitiam will always be my favorite place to spend my weekend. Oldtown White Coffee’s philosophy is represented my feeling, “Take your time. Savour every moment”. From Malaysia, they successfully spread their franchise to Singapore, China and Indonesia. They formulated their own blend of 3 in 1 instant white coffee and commenced manufacturing in 1999. In 2004, they further penetrated the export markets for their instant coffee to cover the United States,Canada and United Kingdom  and subsequently in 2005, Taiwan and Indonesia.

This evening, I want to try their Hot White Coffee – Cham. Price 17 K. The fragrant of their coffee is equivalent with the taste. The blend between coffee and chocolate is perfect.

White Coffee Cham

Kaya & Butter Thick Toast is sound perfect to accompany my coffee. Price 19 K. Sweet and savory. I like it. They topped the toast with sweetened condensed milk.

Kaya & Butter Thick Toast

For main course, I choose their chef recommendation:  Fried Kuey Teow with Egg Gravy. Price 36 K. The kuey teow is well cooked, but I don’t like the gravy. The flavor of dried shrimp is too strong, dominated all ingredients. I prefer the taste of dried shrimp is lighter, only as an accent.

Fried Kuey Teow w/ Egg Gravy

I think their food are taste mediocrity. I more enjoy their coffee and toast :)

Living World Alam Sutera
Unit G-19 & G-19A
Jl. Alam Sutera Boulevard Kav.21
Alam Sutera, Serpong, Tangerang Selatan

Emporium Pluit Mall

Ground Floor, Shop Unit G-07
Jl. Pluit Selatan Raya Blok S – 6 Kawasan CBD
Pluit, Jakarta Utara

Mall Taman Anggrek Lt.G
Jl. Letjen S. Parman Kav.21
Jakarta Barat

Mall Puri Indah, Ground Floor

2 responses »

  1. I simply want to tell you that I’m new to blogs and seriously savored your web-site. Almost certainly I’m planning to bookmark your blog . You certainly have excellent well written articles. Cheers for revealing your blog site.

  2. Thank you for sharing excellent informations. Your web site is very cool. I am impressed by the details that you have on this website. It reveals how nicely you perceive this subject. Bookmarked this web page, will come back for extra articles. You, my friend, ROCK! I found simply the info I already searched all over the place and simply couldn’t come across. What a great web site.

Leave a comment