Radja Ketjil

Standard

Many people from china land come to other countries to build their life in the new land. Usually they married with the natives, that automatically create the new culture called “Cina Peranakan”, or in English we can say: “Halfblooded Chinese”. It also happened in Indonesia. And it affect to their culinary too. Mix between Chinese and Javanese. Well, actually I’m one of them,xixi…They usually raised their kids with the Dutch culture. So, I’m so excited to dine in this place, because it brought me back to my childhood memories.

The vintage chinese homey style design really dominated in their interior. The old radio, charcoal iron, cooking pans are the accessories that adding the richness of chinese culture in this place. The waitress is also wear cheongsam (chinese traditional wardrobe). They put it all together into one strong concept. Good!

For opening dish, I order Buncis Sechuan. Fresh string bean sautéed with minced beef and special sambal. Not too spicy for me. Well cooked. Quite tasty.

Buncis Sechuan

Second dish: Tahu Cincang Daging Ayam. Japan tofu sautéed with minced chicken, mushroom & fresh veggies. It taste delicious.  

Tahu Cincang Daging Ayam

Next dish: Ifumie. Ifumie in this place is very different with Ifumie at the other restaurant. The same ingredients but they use different sauce: sweet sour sauce. I think it’s quite weird for my tongue. Too heavy taste for crispy noodle. Honestly, I didn’t like it. Oooww, one thing that I almost forgot, they served it cold. I don’t know why, but at that night, this place is not too crowded. I’ve already wrote my critics at their comment card.

Ifumie

Then I also tried their Gurame Asam Manis (carp fish with sweet sour sauce). Unfortunately it has the same taste with Ifumie. Wew, it’s not a good thing order 2 dishes at the same time with exactly have the same taste. It’s taste so so, and once again this dish is also served cold. Very disappointed!

Carp Fish

The last dish: Ayam Ibu Tiri. First time I read that dish’s name, I laugh, because if I translated in English,that means: “Stepmom Chicken”. I don’t know why they named it like that, maybe because they’re so spicy? Haha…..maybe their spiciness will ‘tortured’ your tongue, the same thing happened to you if you have a stepmom. LOL!

For me, this is the best dish for tonight. Thank God! Fried chicken sautéed with Green Chili. I think they adapt the manado cuisine for this dish. Maybe that’s why I like it? Nom…nom….scrumptious! Must order for spicy lover! Price range from 70 k to 100 k per pax/person.

Ayam Ibu Tiri

Radja Ketjil

Gandaria City Mall Unit MU 2-3

Jl. KH Syafii Hazami No. 8

Jakarta Selatan

Phone: 021-29053150

Flavor Bliss Alam Sutera

Jl. Alam Sutera Boulevard

Serpong – Tangerang

Phone: 021-53140408

PIM 2 Restaurant Row Lt. 3

Jl. Metro Pondok Indah

Jakarta Selatan

Phone: 021-75920468 / 75920465

Plaza Semanggi Plangi Sky Dining Lt. 10

Jl. Jend. Sudirman Kav 50

Jakarta Selatan

Phone: 021-25539813 / 93264641

31 responses »

  1. There are some fascinating points in time on this article however I don’t know if I see all of them middle to heart. There may be some validity however I’ll take hold opinion until I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we want more! Added to FeedBurner as properly

  2. Good – I should certainly pronounce, impressed with your website. I had no trouble navigating through all tabs as well as related information ended up being truly simple to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it in the least. Reasonably unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or something, site theme . a tones way for your client to communicate. Nice task..

  3. I simply could not leave your site prior to suggesting that I extremely loved the usual info an individual provide on your guests? Is gonna be back regularly to inspect new posts

  4. Magnificent goods from you, man. I’ve bear in mind your stuff previous to and you’re just too magnificent. I really like what you have received here, certainly like what you’re stating and the way in which during which you assert it. You make it entertaining and you continue to take care of to keep it smart. I can’t wait to learn far more from you. This is actually a tremendous site. http://www.artour.pl/index.php?page=galeria http://budowaremontypolbud.pl/2013/02/12/

  5. Its like you learn my mind! You appear to understand so much about this, such as you wrote the e book in it or something. I believe that you just could do with a few percent to power the message house a little bit, but other than that, that is magnificent blog. A great read. I’ll certainly be back.

  6. I just want to say I am very new to weblog and really savored this web blog. Probably I’m want to bookmark your blog . You certainly have very good articles. Regards for sharing with us your web site.

  7. I simply want to mention I am beginner to weblog and definitely liked your website. Most likely I’m going to bookmark your blog post . You definitely have wonderful stories. With thanks for sharing with us your webpage.

  8. I just want to say I’m newbie to blogging and honestly loved this website. Probably I’m planning to bookmark your site . You amazingly come with fantastic well written articles. Bless you for sharing with us your web page.

  9. Outstandingly illuminating thanks, It is my viewpoint your current subscribers could just want a good deal more blog posts similar to this keep up the excellent subject material.

  10. Nice read, I just passed this onto a friend who was doing some research on that. And he just bought me lunch since I found it for him smile Therefore let me rephrase that: Thank you for lunch!

Leave a Reply

