Nam Kee Spring Roll Noodle

Standard

My inability of speaking Mandarin/Chinese language, become my weakness when I’m traveling to the Asian country,including Hongkong. Mostly the Hongkong’s residents can’t speak English. So I forced to use sign language to deliver my intention. Unfortunately, many restaurants in here only provide menu list on Chinese language & their waitress unable to speak or understand the communication with English language. Wew!

It also happened in Nam Kee Spring Roll Noodle Restaurant. I came here based on my friend’s recommendation. They said this is the most delicious  & best-selling noodle in Causeway Bay area. I spend my time looking for this place almost 2 days, because it’s quite difficult to find. And one thing for sure, they put a restaurant signpost in Chinese written. Oucchh! I really eager to try their dish, so I getting around once again in this area to find that place. After asked my friend again, he gave me the clue, that Nam Kee has a “bright orange-yellow signpost” outside their restaurant.  Only based on this clue, finally I found it! Yeah!

My arrival was greeted with a long queue. So, it has proven that they sell a good food with an affordable price too. I have to try their famous Spring Roll Noodle. They came in big portion. With unique spicy soup mix with beef brisket, spring roll & curd; they declare that “no other place sell this kind of noodle except us”. For me, the soup is not too spicy, so I added more chili on it. The beef brisket is succulent and the spring roll is tasty. I like it very much. FYI, there’s so many Indonesian people dine in this place too :)

Spring Roll Noodle

I also tried their Sukiyaki Beef Noodle. The soup is spicy but it has a different version with Spring Noodle version. The beef is fatty and thinly slices, delicious!

Sukiyaki Beef Noodle

You can also added their noodle with many variation topping like egg, mushroom, additional beef, veggies, etc. Price range between HKD 30-40 or 38-50 K. Must visit place for spicy food lover!

Nam Kee Spring Roll Noodle

1F – 3F, San Kei Tower, No. 56-58

Yee Wo Street, Causeway Bay

Phone: 2553 0084

For other locations, you can directly browse to http://www.yp.com.hk/Dining-Entertainment-Shopping-Travel-b/Catering-Services-Eateries/Congee-Noodle/pl/en/

 

2 responses »

  1. I simply want to tell you that I am new to blogging and truly loved you’re web-site. Likely I’m want to bookmark your blog . You definitely come with very good writings. Thanks a lot for sharing your website page.

  2. Pingback: garden center

Leave a comment