King’s Cuisine

Standard

Yum Cha is a Chinese style morning or afternoon tea, which involves drinking Chinese tea and eating dim sum dishes. Dim Sum is a varied range of small dishes which may constitute or replace breakfast, brunch or afternoon tea. Dishes are usually steamed or fried and may be savory or sweet. They include steamed buns such as char siu bao, assorted dumplings, siu mai, and rice noodle rolls, which contain a range of ingredients, including beef, chicken, pork, prawns and veggies. Typical desserts include egg tarts, sai mai lo (tapioca pudding) and mango pudding. Yum Cha restaurants usually offer plates of steamed green veggies, roasted meats, congee porridge and soups.

This morning I really wanna have Yum Cha. So I went to King’s Cuisine, located at Causeway Bay Area. The decor is in white with flower motifs, kind of romantic? This restaurant is still fairly new, so the carpets, wallpaper, and chairs are still fresh. I give two thumbs up to their bi-lingual order card. It’s really useful for the tourists who can’t speak or read in Chinese.

King's Cuisine

For Dim Sum, I order 5 different dish. Shrimp Dumplings or Har Kau is the must order. The shrimp is fat & so juicy. Incredible!

Shrimp Dumplings

Their Siu Mai Topped with Fresh Crab Roe is also tasty. They are really generous on giving shrimps fill in.

Siu Mai

I also tried Steamed Glutinous and Red Rice in Lotus Leaf. This is similar with Ba Chang. The glutinous rice is cooked very well, and the inside ingredients is perfectly balance in taste. I like it!

Steamed Glutinous Rice

Next dish is Steamed Pork Spare Ribs w/ Bean Sauce. It’s taste so savory. I really love it! Yummy!

Pork Spare Ribs

Many people may feel disgusted to eat this kind of food, but not me. I always order this dish every time I have my dim sum. Chicken Feet! So delicious!

Chicken Feet

I also order Steamed Rice Rolls with Barbecue Pork. The Rice Rolls is not too thick, I like it. Taste very good!

Rice Rolls

For Deep Fried section, I choose Deep Fried Sesame Ball. Crispy outside and softly sweet taste inside. Awesome! Perfection!

Deep Fried Sesame Ball

And last but not least, I order Deep Fried Pork Croquets. The same method like Sesame Balls, but this is the savory version.

Deep Fried Pork Croquets

I’m speechless. I can only say that Hongkong is the Paradise of Dim Sum. All taste so scrumptious. And for all dish I’ve ordered I only pay for HKD 150 or 190 K. I think it’s quite affordable for heaven’s taste like that!

King’s Cuisine

6/F, Windsor House, 311 Gloucester Road

Causeway Bay

Phone: 2332 9090

3 responses »

  1. I just want to tell you that I am just beginner to blogging and site-building and certainly loved this web-site. Almost certainly I’m want to bookmark your blog post . You absolutely have wonderful articles and reviews. Thank you for sharing your website.

  2. Aw, this was a very great post. In theory I’d like to write like this also – taking time and real effort to make a superb article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and by no means appear to get one thing done.

Leave a Reply

