Soto Bokoran

Standard

This is my second time stay at Quest Hotel. I really like it because the location is very strategic for food lover. Many streetfood along this Plampitan road. One of them that become the most popular is Soto Bokoran.

Bokoran1

They started their business since 1970. From early morning this stall is already crowded with people. I came here at 8 am, and I have to queue for about 10 minutes.

Bokoran2

Bokoran3

A bowl of indulgence came right away in front of my face. It’s consists of rice, vermicelli, shredded of chicken meat, fried garlic, celery and chicken broth soup that already mixed with their secret seasoning. You can add the chili and sweet soy sauce to enrich the soup. Super delicious!

Soto Bokoran

They also provide several skewers, such as: chicken skin, gizzard-liver, oyster & boiled egg that already marinated in sweet soy sauce. My favorite is oyster! So yummy and I just can’t stop eat that!

Sate Bokoran

And the whiz snack that you must order in this place is their Perkedel Kentang (Potato Fritter). It’s taste so crunchy outside and very savory inside. The skin of the fritter is so thin, I still don’t know what kind of flour they used. Trust me, you will get addicted by this awesome snack. I ate 4 pieces that morning, haha….Price between 10 K- 20 K.

Perkedel Bokoran

 

Soto Bokoran

 

Jl. Plampitan No. 55

Semarang

Phone: (024) 3567402

 

 

One response »

  1. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but
    I find this topic to be actually something which I think
    I would never understand. It seems too complex and very broad for me.
    I am looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

Leave a Reply

