Mie Rica

Standard

This noodle tavern is become my family’s favorite since a couple years ago. Today I plan to have my breakfast in here. What I like about my vacation this time is I stayed at Aston Hotel that located on Braga street. So I just take a walk for about 100 meters and here I am now….sit while waiting my noodle bowl to come!

Mie Rica place

The place is small, only accommodate for about 30 persons. The specialty in here is Mie Rica. It’s a bowl of noodle with pork minced that sautéed with garlic and cayenne chili. The noodle texture is smooth and tending to a straight form. The minced pork is so spicy, if you’re not a spicy lover better if you don’t order this. The spiciness of minced pork will explode in your mouth. But it taste good tough.

Mie Rica

They also serve the salty or sweet version. It has exactly the same ingredients with the Rica, but it’s not spicy at all. I choose Yamien Asin for my breakfast today. They provide side dishes to accompany the noodle, such as: Beef Meatball, Boiled/Fried Dumplings, Tripe and Fish Ball. They served vermicelli too as a noodle substitution.

Yamien Asin

For one portion of Mie Rica Pangsit Rebus (spicy minced pork noodle w/ boiled dumplings) I pay 24 K. Price for Yamien Asin Pangsit Rebus is 22 K.  It’s an affordable price, I think.

Mie Rica

Jl. Kejaksaan No. 7

Kebon Kawung

Bandung

Phone: 022-4231268

3 responses »

  1. I just want to mention I am newbie to blogging and site-building and absolutely enjoyed you’re blog. Likely I’m likely to bookmark your site . You surely have beneficial article content. Appreciate it for revealing your web page.

  2. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

Leave a Reply

