May Star

Standard

For celebrating special occasion, I usually bring my family to eat ‘good’ Chinese food at the cozy & comfy restaurant. May Star is one of my favorite. Located on several malls in Jakarta, it’s very easy to find. Today I dine in at Gandaria City branch. It was designed with Full Open Kitchen and has 3 (three) VIP rooms which dominant “Green Color”. It has a spacey area, it can accommodate 450 people. We can find the largest aquarium in restaurant category for this moment.

Okay, for appetizer, this time I order Siew Mai. Price 20.8 K. The shrimp is so juicy and topped with crab roe. Steam well and taste so good!

Siew Mai

Second dim sum, I choose Tim Paikut  w/ Tausi (pork ribs with soy beans). Price 20.8 K. The meat is not too thick, but it taste quite nice.

Tim Paikut

And I also order the most popular Chinese dish: Udang Kipas Mayo & Tobiko (Mayo Shrimp w/ Crab Roe). Price 86 K. The fatty juicy shrimp came with mayo dressing & crab roe. Creamy & delish!

Udang Mayo

For veggies I order the most standard dish, you can find it in other Chinese restaurant: Buncis Ayam Cincang (String Bean sautéed with Minced Chicken). Price 58 K. The freshness crisp of string bean combine so well with the tenderness of chicken meat. Quite good.

Buncis Ayam Cincang

I also choose Ayam Goreng ala Kota (Crispy Fried Chicken). Price 58 K. Deep fried chicken topped with fried red onion. Well, I think it’s not the best version of fried chicken. It’s taste so so.

Ayam Goreng ala Kota

The last dish is Sapo Taukan Tahu (Spicy Tofu & Bean Curd with Mushroom). Price 64 K. It’s cooked with preserved soy beans. Taste quite delish. I like the bean curd, so scrumptious.

Sapo Taukan Tahu

May Star

Gandaria City Ground Floor

Main Street No. MG 38-39

Jl. Sultan Iskandar Muda

Jakarta Selatan

Phone: 021-29052922

Emporium Pluit Mall 4th Floor

Jl. Pluit Selatan Raya

Jakarta Utara

Phone: 021-66676280

Central Park Mall

Lower Ground No. 103-103 A

Jl. Letjen S Parman – Jakarta Barat

Phone: 021-56985422

Hotel Le Grandeur 3rd Floor

Jl. Mangga Dua Raya

Jakarta Barat

Phone: 021-6127880

One response »

  1. I just want to say I am all new to blogs and really loved this web site. More than likely I’m going to bookmark your blog post . You really come with good article content. Appreciate it for sharing your blog site.

Leave a Reply

