Kwetiau Mangga Besar 78

Standard

With no air conditioner, this place is extremely hot for me. I’d rather choose cold than overheating. But I still come to this place because of their delicious food.

Kwetiau is made from rice, we can called it “white chinese noodle”. It’s usually fried or cooked with gravy sauce or soup. For Hokkian-Chinese etnic (from Sumatera), they put fish ball, lapchiong (pork sausage) & fried duck egg. But for Tio Ciu etnic (from Kalimantan), they use beef meat,tripe (babat) and veining ox feet (kikil).

Kwetiau Mabes 78 is followed the Tio Ciu streamline. I always order their Fried Kwetiau (kwetiau goreng). Price 30 K. It’s cooked very well, the beef meat is tender, and the seasoning is strong. I usually asked the additional fried garlic. Sprinkle it on top and tada….So delish!

Kwetiau Goreng

I also order Kwetiau Bun (kwetiau w/ gravy sauce). Price 30 K. This version is also yummy. But the fried version is still become my favorite one.

Kwetiau Bun

For soup, I choose Bakso Sapi & Ikan (beef meatball & fish ball). Price 24 K. The beef broth is appear lightly, mixed well with garlic aroma. Quite nice!

Bakso

Kwetiaw Mabes 78

Jl. Mangga Besar Raya No. 78 D

Mangga Besar – Jakarta Barat

Phone: 021-6295340

Jl. Pesanggrahan Raya No. 9A

Jakarta Barat

Phone: 58902375

One response »

  1. I just want to tell you that I am just all new to weblog and honestly loved this page. Probably I’m going to bookmark your site . You definitely have amazing articles and reviews. Thanks a bunch for revealing your blog site.

Leave a Reply

