Kitchenette

Standard

Ismaya group is famous with their visionary restaurant concept. One of the most success is Kitchenette. I often walk by this restaurant (at Plaza Indonesia), and found that place is always crowded. You have to queue before you get your table.

Thanks God, on my first visit I straightly got my table. Kitchenette’s concept is to create a social space, in form of a restaurant/café that portrays the experience of dining inside a kitchen of a friend whose family members love to cook.

Kitchen cabinet, kitchen equipments and kitchen accessories with ‘messiness structure’ creating the cozy, homey and casual atmosphere. Very nice concept!

kitchenette

Kitchenette 2
First dish I ordered is their chef recommendation: Gusteau. Price 65 K. It’s savory galettes (similar like pancake) with mozzarella cheese, potato chips, rosemary and pork bacon. The chewy texture of mozzarella blended well with the tasty galettes. You can also substitute the pork bacon with turkey bacion. Very scrumptious!

Gusteau

I also order Baked Truffle Macaroni & Cheese with Turkey Bacon. Price 69 K. So creamy and cheesy! Yummy, I like it! Must order!

Baked Macaroni

For dessert, I choose Raspberry Macaroon with Vanilla Ice Cream & Almond Sprinkle. Price 35 K. The macaroon taste is too sweet for me. It came in the huge size, suitable for 2 persons. Not my favorite dessert, but it’s quite nice.

Raspberry Macaroons

Kitchenette

Plaza Indonesia Extension 1st Floor Unit E 16

Jl. MH Thamrin Kav.28-30

Jakarta Pusat

Phone: 021-29923580

Central Park – Tribeca Park

Jl. Letjen S Parman – Jakarta Barat

Phone: 021-29200260

Senayan City Ground Floor

Jl. Asia Afrika Lot 19

Jakarta Selatan

Phone: 021-29329250

3 responses »

  1. I simply want to mention I am all new to weblog and absolutely liked you’re web-site. Most likely I’m planning to bookmark your website . You absolutely come with really good posts. Many thanks for sharing your blog.

  2. One of my two usual stops in Plaza Indonesia is at Maqui’s, a Japanese bakery. They sell a rich but very good “rare” cheesecake. Have you heard of this company (in Bali)? Di Bali, apa ada pusat belanja seperti Plaza Indonesia?

    The Gusteau that you ordered sounds nice, but quite heavy. How can you walk around after that?!

    • I think you can go to Kuta Beachwalk or Discovery Mall or Galleria Mall at Bali. They’re all kind of similar with Plaza Indonesia.

      Actually the gusteau is not too heavy for me because it came in thin slice :)

Leave a Reply

