Sate Babi dan Bakut Ko Encung

Standard

I think Pork Satay & Bakut become one of the most wanted Chinese streetfood. Tangerang is famous with that dishes. It’s located on the humble place, only enough for 20 visitor. My friend said, if I came on 8 PM upward, they’ve usually already ran out of stock.

Ko Encung

They told us to pick the satay at the outside by ourself.  So I choose sweet pork meat, intestines & skin.

Assorted Satay

While I’m waiting the pork satay to be grilled, I order a small bowl of Bakut (pork ribs with salted mustard). Price 30 K. The pork ribs is tender. The soup is refreshing, tasted sour & salty. Quite yummy!

Bakut

The Pork Satay is finally ready to eat. Price 36 K for 10 pieces. The meat, intestines & skin are so tender. And the peanut sauce, sweet soy sauce & sprinkled of dried squid are blended perfectly with the satay. So good!

Pork Satay

Krupuk Kulit Babi (crispy crackers pork skin) in this place is also fabulous. Price 7 K. It’s melted in your mouth and taste so savory! Nom nom!

Krupuk Kulit Babi

What I regret is I didn’t try their Bacang, because my stomach wanna explode right now. I will try it on my next coming.

Sate Babi & Bakut Ko Encung

Jl. Lio Baru (Bouraq) No. 18

Pintu Air Timur

Tangerang

Phone: 021-5523307

4 responses »

  1. I just want to say I’m new to blogging and site-building and absolutely loved your page. Very likely I’m planning to bookmark your site . You surely come with superb articles and reviews. Thanks for sharing with us your blog.

  2. Hi,
    Im a son in law of Ko Encung.
    Firstly i would like to say thank you so much for your review about our restaurant.

    Now we are preparing a new branch at gading serpong. Right next to Kwetiaw Akang.
    We would like to invite you and family and also friends to come and enjoy the food once again.
    Ofcourse we have a special promotion for you.

    In this occasion, i also would like to ask your permit to put your photos of our food on our banner.
    Ofcourse we won’t remove your signature on the pics.

    We are glad to use yours as we found on google and blogs.

    Please come and see you.
    Thank you so much.

    • Hi Denny,

      With pleasure, you have my permission to put my pics on your banner.

      Congratulations for your new branch. Please let me know when the opening event will be held. Hopefully I can attend it.

      Regards,
      Lia Hadipranoto

      • Great, the opening will be on April 1st.
        Please drop your number on my email to receive our promo.
        Thanks and see you.

Leave a Reply

