Gudeg Mbarek Bu Hj.Amad

Standard

Gudeg is a traditional food from Yogyakarta & Central Java. Gudeg is made from young jack fruit (called gori) boiled with palm sugar & coconut milk for several hours. The other ingredients such as garlic, shallot, candlenut, coriander, galangal, bay leaves and teak leaves giving a reddish brown color to the dish.

Gudeg usually served with white rice, chicken, hard boiled egg, tofu/tempe and a stew made of crisp beef skins (sambal goreng krecek). The most common Gudeg from Yogyakarta is usually sweeter, drier and reddish in color. Gudeg is traditionally associated with Yogyakarta, and Yogyakarta is sometimes nicknamed “Kota Gudeg” (city of gudeg).

I don’t really enjoy eating sweet dishes, except for dessert of course. So I’m looking for gudeg which can suitable to my appetite, not too sweet. I found it at Gudeg Mbarek Bu Hj.Amad.

Gudeg Bu Amad

People on Central Java have a habit to have a breakfast on the early morning. I think it’s a good habit, right? So at 7 A.M., I’ve already on my way to have breakfast in here by taxi. Gudeg Mbarek Bu Hj.Amad started since 1965 and located on the Gajah Mada University area. It’s famous with savory taste of dry gudeg.

Gudeg Bu Amad2

I order a portion of gudeg, sambal goreng krecek, hard boiled egg & shredded chicken. Price 14 K. The savory of gudeg and the spiciness of sambal krecek blended perfectly on my mouth. Yummy!

Gudeg Ayam Suwir

I also bring one package as a gift to my family. I choose package D (gudeg + 3 pcs hard boiled egg + chicken wings + chicken heart/gizzard + sambal goreng krecek) for only 45 K.

Gudeg Mbarek Bu Hj.Amad

Jl. Kaliurang KM 5

(North of Central Building Gajah Mada University)

Yogyakarta

Phone: 0274-520049

3 responses »

  1. I just want to mention I am beginner to blogging and site-building and truly enjoyed your blog site. Very likely I’m going to bookmark your site . You definitely have fantastic well written articles. Many thanks for sharing your web site.

  2. I’m still learning from you, as I’m making my way to the top as well. I absolutely love reading everything that is posted on your website.Keep the aarticles coming. I enjoyed it!

  3. Great ¡V I should certainly pronounce, impressed with your website. I had no trouble navigating through all the tabs as well as related info ended up being truly simple to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it at all. Quite unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or anything, website theme . a tones way for your client to communicate. Nice task..

Leave a Reply

