Bakmie Tjeng Hok

Standard

Next place is Bakmie Tjeng Hok. According to the owner, Tjeng Hok is the name of his grandfather. At earlier time, since 1957, they only sell their noodle on the roving cart. They started to settled at this place on 1990’s.

The place is not too large, only occupied for about 30 person. They still keep the cart which used for a long long time ago.

Bakmie Tjeng Hok

Tjeng Hok2

It’s a strongly hot weather right now! So while I’m waiting for my noodle, I order a glass of orange juice and eat Pangsit Goreng (Fried Dumpling) that already provided in our table. The fried dumpling skin is so crispy and the pork fatty meat inside is tasty. Quite good! Price 2 K. Eat that with chili sauce!

Pangsit Goreng

Not until 10 minutes of waiting, here it come my Pork Noodle. Price 17 K. The noodle’s texture is very tender, it came in quite a big portion. With minced pork meat and caisim veggies on top, the Chinese traditional taste is punching out and suddenly bring me back to  my childhood memory. Although this is not my favorite kind of noodle, but it’s quite satisfied my grumpy tummy.

Bakmie Babi

Baso Tahu (tofu with pork meat) in this restaurant is quite famous too. Price 6 K. The tofu is soft and the mix of blended pork meat with garlic is become the perfect combination. Quite okay!

Baso Tahu

Bakmie Tjeng Hok

Jl. Otto Iskandardinata No. 17

Tangerang

Phone: 021-5523328

2 responses »

  1. I just want to mention I am newbie to weblog and honestly liked you’re web blog. Likely I’m want to bookmark your website . You absolutely have amazing articles. Thank you for revealing your web-site.

  2. Just wish to say your article is as amazing. The clearness in your post is just excellent and i could assume you’re an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the rewarding work.

Leave a Reply

