The Playground

Standard

When I was a little girl, I usually play with my friends on The Playground almost every evening. Play on the swing, merry go-round, bicycle, hide & seek, you can mention it one by one. I really have fun there. So now, if I can find such kind of place wrap in the form of restaurant, you can guess that I will be very happy to dine in there. With the lighting dim & strong concept, they presented the cozy place & childhood nostalgic ambience very well. Sitting on the swing while you can eat a good food is a pleasure thing!

The Playground

For beverage, I only order the simple thing: Hot Cammomile Tea (price 30 K) and Freshly Squeezed Orange Juice (price 35 K). I like how they use the Sunkist Orange for their juice. So refreshing! And they serve it in the cute jar.

Hot Cammomile & Orange Juice

The waitress suggested me to order Teriyaki Wings for appetizer. Price 45 K. It’s a bowl of crispy wings with cabbage salad underneath. On my first bite, I feel their crunchiness blended well with the teriyaki sauce that soaked in the skin part to the meat. It’s so delicious! Must order!

Teriyaki Wings

For main dish, I choose Red Cheddar Dory. Price 58 K. I asked a special order to the waitress, I wanna change the side dish from french fries to boiled spinach. More healthy! Quite a big portion for me. They steamed the dory fish & pour it out with cheddar cheese & give grated peanuts on the top. Delish! I like it!

Red Cheddar Dory

Carbonara for the next dish. Price 50 K. As usually, a plate of spaghetti with creamy sauce & bacon chunks. The creamy sauce is so yummy & cheesy. Very scrumptious! Good pasta!

Carbonara

I really recommended this place. All dishes that I ate are so delicious! It’s worth with the price. I definitely will come back at another time.

The Playground

 

Plaza Indonesia Ext 4th Floor Unit E18,E19 & E21

Jl. MH Thamrin Kav 28-30

Jakarta Pusat

Phone: 021-29923747

4 responses »

  1. whoah this blog is excellent i love reading your posts. Keep up the good work! You know, a lot of people are hunting around for this information, you can aid them greatly.

  2. I just want to tell you that I’m newbie to blogs and truly liked you’re website. Likely I’m going to bookmark your blog . You absolutely come with exceptional stories. Thanks a lot for sharing your web site.

Leave a Reply

