De Mingle

Standard

It’s a rare thing to find in Jakarta a restaurant that specialized on Dutch cuisine. One that I knew is Hema Resto located at Radio Dalam. Actually, I knew this resto, De Mingle, from my facebook friend. He posted many food photos from this resto. It looks so good. Beside I get used to eat Dutch Food, because my mom can cook some kind of them.

It’s so easy to find that place, because I know the West Jakarta streets quite well. The design interior is modern minimalis, simple but adorable. They used the wood table set combine with white & bright colors. Soft blue couches along the left side are nicely paired with white vase on the table. I like their hanging black lamp too, they have a yellow & green color inside. They also have a second level too; usually the customers held the event (such as birthday party, gathering, casual meeting, reunion,etc) in that place.

de mingle
For appetizer, I order Bruinebonen Soep. Price 35 K. A savory red bean soup with shredded of beef meat and garnish with crountous (cubes of fried or baked bread). It’s  taste quite good. The red bean boiled very well, not too tender, but still feel fresh. But pity, too small portion.

Sup Brenebon

Because I came with quite a fully tummy, so I decided to order light snacks. The first snack is Indische Pastel. Price 32 K. It’s a baked potato with carrot, string bean, mushroom that cut in pieces with peas, sausage & vermicelli. Nom…nom…so tasty!

Indische Pastel

Next snack is Mayo Risolles. Price 29 K. Three pieces risolles with bacon, egg & cheese inside. Quite good. I think it will be more scrumptious if they put more mayo inside. Eat it with spicy chili sauce!

Mayo Rissoles

For healthy food, I choose Vruchten Sla. Price 45 K. Assorted fruit such as apple, strawberry, grape, lychee sprinkle with raisin & grated almond on top. Refreshing! The sauce taste sweet, perfectly blended with the sourness of the fruits. I like it!

Vruchten Sla

De Mingle

 

Graha Handaya

Jl. Raya Perjuangan Kav 12A Unit C

Kebon Jeruk – Jakarta Barat

Phone: 021-53660431

3 responses »

  1. I just want to mention I’m new to weblog and absolutely savored your blog site. Most likely I’m going to bookmark your site . You amazingly have very good stories. Appreciate it for sharing your web page.

  2. This is my first time i visit here. I found so many entertaining stuff in your weblog, especially its discussion. From the tons of feedback on your articles, I guess I’m not the one one having all the enjoyment right here! Sustain the great work.

Leave a Reply

