Singapore OldTown Kopitiam

Standard

This is one of the most fave kopitiam to chill out in the night for me & my friends after doing the church activity at West Jakarta area. Located in the middle of a densely populated residential, I think they choose the strategic area to open their business.

With simple & cozy design, they quite successful to deliver their message to create a comfy place for togetherness. One thing that quite unique is they hanging the black birdcage as their lamp. I will upload the picture on my next visit.

Must order in Kopitiam is toast! I wanna try their MiloToast. Thick toast came with Milo Milk Powder on the top. Quite nice. I like it!

Milo Toast

For appetizer I order Buncis Crispy (Crispy String Beans). They coated the string bean with flour then fried until the texture become crispy. Tasty! Eat it while still hot with chili sauce.

Buncis Crispy

Next appetizer is Balachan Chicken Wings. I thought at first they marinated it with shrimp paste/balachan then fried. Apparently I have a wrong guess, they directly fried it with flour, then they give us a Balachan sambal. Wew, quite disappointed. It’s taste so so. Nothing special about it!

Chicken Wings

For main dish I choose Singapore Laksa. The coconut milk soup is very tasty. With white noodle, boiled egg, bean sprout, fish cake, shrimp plus fried red onion and scallion on top, this dish is so delicious.

Singapore Laksa

For dessert I order Pikachu. That’s the abbreviation of Pisang, Coklat, Keju (in English: Banana, Chocolate, Cheese). They grilled the fresh banana, then sprinkle it with grated of cheese & chocolate meisjes. The last thing to do, give the sweetened condensed milk on top. Tada! So simple but quite good!

Pikachu

Price range for food 10 k to 35 K. For beverage 5 K to 25 K.

Singapore OldTown Kopitiam

 

Jl. Mangga Raya lok C No. 8 G

Duri Kepa – Jakarta Barat

Phone: 021-5689965

5 responses »

  1. I simply want to say I’m all new to weblog and honestly liked your web blog. More than likely I’m planning to bookmark your website . You amazingly come with amazing stories. With thanks for sharing with us your webpage.

  2. Thanks for another informative blog. Where else could I get that kind of information written in such a perfect way? I’ve a project that I am just now working on, and I have been on the look out for such information.

Leave a Reply

