Mad For Garlic

Standard

For me, garlic is one of the most important ingredient that can give savory flavor to many dishes. Today garlic is used to help prevent heart disease, high cholesterol, high blood pressure, and to boost the immune system. Garlic may also help protect against cancer. So, when I saw that there’s a restaurant use the name ‘Garlic’ in it, I really feel so excited to try their dishes.

Located in the corner of West Mall of Grand Indonesia, I didn’t notice that Mad for Garlic has already existed for a long time. The place is decorated so well. Casual and very comfy with the mix of brown & red color, divided into 2 sections (nice couch & wood chair). And the unique thing I saw is they hang a bunch of garlic at the lamp as the part of its decoration. Very creative design!

Mad for Garlic

As usually at my first coming, I always choose their chef’s recommendation. For pasta, I decided to order Triple Garlic Pasta. From the appearance it looks so good. A plate of spaghetti sautéed w/ red chili sauce & onion, topped with shrimps, squid and mussels. I taste its spiciness, but I don’t really like the seasoning. Not as good as its appearance. Quite disappointed for me :(

Triple Garlic Pasta

For second dish, I really set a high standard for it! Garlicholic Rice! Do you know why I set a high standard for it? Because they put a “holic” word to their dish’s name. So, it’s fit me cause I’m a garlic lover. And second reason, they set the high price to this dish, 110 K. What a high price for a plate of fried rice? The rice came in a big portion. With big shrimps on top with shredded of veggies & dry chili on it, I can’t wait to taste it. At my first bite, I didn’t feel anything. Second bite, still nothing. Third bite and so on…..nothing! Too ordinary taste for an expensive price like that. I can tell you, this is like the ordinary homemade fried rice with garlic. Honestly, I feel quite angry for that. Maybe I have too much high expectation?

Garlicholic Rice

Well, I don’t know what’s going on in here, maybe I choose the wrong dishes? But as I told you before, I order their specialty! With price range between 75 K to 200 K, I don’t think they represent the quality of their dishes as high as their price. Sorry…..

Mad For Garlic

Grand Indonesia Shopping Town

West Mall – Ground Floor 20 A

Jl. MH Thamrin No.1

Jakarta 10310

Phone: 021-23581076

One response »

  1. I just want to say I am just all new to blogging and really enjoyed this page. Almost certainly I’m going to bookmark your blog . You amazingly come with remarkable articles. Bless you for sharing with us your web site.

Leave a Reply

