Ya-Udah Bistro

Standard

Actually I’ve heard about this place for about 2 months ago. My culinary friends said that the dishes in Ya-Udah Bistro are delicious. So I decided to go dine in there last night at 9 PM. After get lost for a while, finally I’ve found it. There’s no sign board outside the restaurant, but the significant clue from my friend is enough to describe about that place: “there’s a big Japan flag on their wall!”

The parking lot is still crowded at night. But fortunately, we’ve already make the reservation. The place is divided into 2 areas, no smoking and smoking areas. We choose to sit on the open air area, even none of us are smokers.

Ya Udah Bistro

There’s so many variation dishes in their menu, from Western, Italian even Asian cuisine. For my first visit, I rarely wanna read their menu for detail, I choose to make order based on chef’s recommendation or my friend’s suggestions. For appetizer I order Chicken Mushroom Soup. It came in quite a large bowl, enough for 2 person. I think the soup is too liquid, too many water in it. The mushroom on their soup is poorly on taste. Not creamy at all! Frankly speaking, not a good version of a cream soup :(

Chicken Mushroom Soup

I also order Mix Salad w/ Italian Dressing. The dressing is sour, suitable with the fresh veggies & thin slices potato. Nothing special, taste just okay. Price range for Soup/Salad around 15 K to 35 K.

Mix Salad

Roasted Chicken is become the ‘prima donna’ in here. We have to order at least 2 hours before our coming, because that’s the total time needed to grill the chicken. One whole big chicken on the plate, enough for 4-5 person. The seasoning is soaked in the chicken meat, very tender and of course very delicious! Mouth watering! Price 67.5 K, including side dish.

Roasted Chicken

I also tried their Pork Chop. Price 57 K. A huge portion for a gal like me. You can choose your side dish: the potato pack (French fries, German fried, hash brown, boiled potato, mashed potato or potato salad), steamed rice or spaghetti/fettucini. I like the German fried version. They sautéed the thin slices potato with onion, so tasty! What about the meat? Not as good as their side dish, the meat taste is so so. Because there’s a fatty part in their chop, I become squeamish. So my friend ask for Black Pepper sauce to accompany that chop. My suggestion is maybe they should marinated it first with the ‘secret’ sauce/seasoning for a few hours, then fried or grilled it. Or the best version for me is ‘Smoke’ it, it will taste so good. I’ve already try the smoke version at Glosis restaurant. Quite tasty ;)

Pork Chop

From my friend’s plate, I taste for a bite of Chicken Butterfly Danieli. Price 45.5 K. A full chicken breast tenderly griddle fried, topped with café de Paris sauce, gratinated and you can choose your own side dish. Taste quite okay.

Chicken Butterfly

For pasta, I’ve tried my friend’s favorite: Aglio e Olio. Price 29.5 K. A delightful blend of lots of garlic, chili peppers and Parmigiano cheese, tossed in real virgin olive oil. You can choose the spiciness level (spicy, medium or mild). It’s taste nom…nom…! Very scrumptious! I will order a full plate of this dish next time only for myself! No sharing,haha….

Aglio Olio

I really wanna try their Grandma’s Apple Pie, but unfortunately tonight that dessert isn’t available….sad…..So I only order a scoop of Chocolate ice cream from Diamond manufacture. Price 9.5 K. It came with slices of assorted fruits.

Choco Ice Cream

Ya-Udah Bistro

Jl. Johar 15

Gondangdia – Menteng

Jakarta Pusat 10350

Phone: 021-3140343

One response »

  1. I simply want to say I am beginner to blogs and absolutely savored you’re web page. Probably I’m want to bookmark your blog post . You surely come with wonderful stories. Thank you for sharing your website.

Leave a Reply

