Hui Lau Shan

Standard

Hui Lau Shan is a chain of dessert shops based in Hongkong, specializing in dessert soups called tong sui, snacks and desserts. Hui Lau Shan is known for its prominent use of mango in its entrees.

Hui Lau Shan

First time I tried their Ice Mango Jelly when I getting around at Mongkok. Long queue before my turn is come. For price about HKD 26 or 33 K, I’ve got a glass of sweet mango juice, with mango chunks & jelly. Taste very good! This is their specialty menu, you must order it!

Ice Mango Jelly

In Causeway Bay area, I also tried Ice Mango Aloe Vera & Ice Strawberry Mango with Jelly. Both are incredible and so refreshing! I really like it!

Mango Aloe Vera & Strawberry Mango Jelly

On the other day, after I have my lunch at Delicious Kitchen, I’m craving for dessert. So I’ve stop by to dine in this place. Because mango is become their famous menu, I choose Glutinous Rice Balls in Mango Juice with Extra Mango. Price HKD 55 or 70 K, very expensive for dessert, just saying. But thank God it’s taste awesome, haha…..The same taste with the glass version, the mango juice is so sweet & a little bit sour. They give us a lot of mango chunks. The rice balls is chewy in texture and one scoop ofย  mango ice cream perfected all together!

Glutinuous Rice Balls w/ Mango Juice

For other dessert I tried Green Tea Ice Cream topped with Red Bean & Peanut. Price HKD 35 or 45 K. I thought at first this is a kind of pudding or jelly. Because we ordered based only on the picture. The menu has written in Chinese language. And the waitress can’t speak English. Huh! The green tea ice cream is too hard, it can not dug it all, and what make me so pissed off, they give us a plastic spoon. WTH! How can we able to dig it out that “stone” ice cream? We can’t wait until that ice cream is getting soften, because I’m in hurry to catch my flight on my way back to Jakarta. So we only ate the ice cream surface which covered by peanuts & the red bean’s garnish. This is ridiculous!

Green Tea Ice Cream

Hui Lau Shan

58-60 Sai Yeung Choi St, Mongkok

Phone: 2385 2256

Yee Wo St, Causeway Bay

Phone: 2972 2292

No.31 Haiphong Rd, Tsim Sha Tsui

Phone: 2730 0703

3 responses »

  1. I simply want to say I’m newbie to blogging and honestly liked this web blog. Almost certainly Iโ€™m planning to bookmark your blog . You absolutely come with good writings. Bless you for sharing with us your blog site.

Leave a Reply

