Disneyland Hongkong

Standard

Disneyland! Hearing that word my mind is flashing back to my childhood moment. Mickey Mouse and Donald Duck are suddenly appeared in front of my face. I like to see their movie in television, until now (I’m a cartoon movie lover, fyi, haha….). So, when I plan my trip to Hongkong, Disneyland become the 1st place must visit on my list!

I use MTR transportation on my way to Disneyland. It’s so easy to figure out the route, you can print it out the MTR map from internet. The special design MTR to Disneyland destination is really represent its ambience. From the window design, chair, mini statues inside describe that train is belong to Disneyland. So cute!

MTR Disneyland

Hongkong Disneyland is located in Penny’s Bay, Lantau Island. The park opened to visitors on 2005. The park has a daily capacity of 34,000 visitors. It’s currently occupies 22,4 hectares; it will be expanded to 27,5 hectares when three new themed areas are completed.

The park consists of six themed areas: Main Street USA (designed to resemble an early 20th century Midwest town), Fantasyland (bringing to life characters & places from Disney’s movies for children), Adventureland (featuring jungle-themed adventures), Tomorrowland (an optimistic vision of the future), Grizzly Gulch (reminiscing an abandoned mining town set amidst mountains & woods) and Toy Story Land (based on the Disney-Pixar film series Toy Story).

Train Station at Main Street

Fantasyland

Tomorrowland

When I walking through the Main Street area, there’s a Brass Section played the Disney song medley. The players are so skillful. I stand still to watch them until their last song.

Brass Section

If you want to buy confectionary or goodies, they provide it at stores and cart at Main Street and all Land.

Disney Store

Candy Store

After 2 hours walking through all the section & tried their rides & attractions, I became so hungry. Because one day before I ate Chinese food all day long, so today I want to eat Western food. We find it at the Disney Map, there’s a Burger Restaurant located at Tomorrowland area. The restaurant’s name is Starliner Diner. For first dish I choose Fish Burger with Cheese Combo. Price 70 HKD or 90 K. The package came with French Fries and Beverage such as Soda or Lemon Tea. Their french fries is so crunchy. The burger size is quite big enough for me. Fish meat is tender & they give a lot of lettuce inside with mayo. You have to bring your own chili sauce, because in here, they only provide the tomato sauce. Over all the taste is quite okay.

French Fries & Beverage

Fish Burger

Second dish, I choose Jumbo Hot Dog Combo. Price 68 HKD or 87 K. A huge beef sausage with slices of tomato, zucchini and they sprinkled it with shredded cheese & onion, and topped it with bolognaise sauce. Quite delicious!

Jumbo Hot Dog

With fully tummy and felt so hurt in my foot (because of too many walking), I decided to travel around Disney area with their train. I feel so exhausted, but I don’t want to get out from this area right now, because I wait for their parade. The parade started at 04.30 PM. People flooded along the Main Street area to watch that parade, including me.

Disney Parade

Winnie the Pooh

Jungle Dance

Lady Bug

Lilo & Stitch

Toy Story

Very entertaining parade! I love it! Well, I think today will be one of my unforgettable experience. The happiness of my childhood memories has coming back and I don’t mind to bring them back again in the future :)

For further information about location, map & ticket reservation, you can directly browse to their website: http://park.hongkongdisneyland.com

3 responses »

  1. I just want to mention I am very new to weblog and absolutely loved your web blog. More than likely I’m going to bookmark your blog . You actually have beneficial article content. Bless you for sharing with us your website page.

Leave a Reply

