Delicious Kitchen

Standard

Causeway Bay is a heavily built up area of Hongkong, located on the Hongkong island, and covering parts of Wan Chai and Eastern districts. This area is one of Hongkong’s major shopping districts. It includes the 13 storey Japanese department store and Times Square, an indoor shopping complex. Word Trace Center, Windsor House, Hang Lung Center, Fashion Island, Fashion Walk, Lee Gardens are the smaller malls that located in that area too. Causeway Bay is one of the most crowded areas in Hongkong since it contains many trendy shops carrying both locally made fashion and products from Japan, Europe and the United States. It is a popular social spot for young people. Many shops are open until well after midnight.

After 4,5 hours flying, I finally landed in Hongkong International Airport and get into the MTR Airport Express to check in at the apartment at the Causeway Bay area; my stomach is screaming out loud : “STARVING! I wanna eat right now!”. So we decided to have dinner at Delicious Kitchen.

Delicious Kitchen

This place is famous with their Pork Ribs. Price 43 HKD or 55 K. Big portion, wow! The pork ribs is delicious. The meat is tender and caramelized surface of the ribs taste sweet & so yum-yum. They put veggies on their steam rice. I added the soy sauce to their rice, because I really like salty food. So the combination between the sweetness of ribs and the salty of veggies rice give the extraordinary flavor in my mouth. I think I fall in love with this dish….wink….wink…. ;)

Pork Ribs

For delicate dishes, I order Won Ton in Soup. Price 43 HKD or 55 K. They give me 8 pieces in one portion. Generously shrimp inside the Won Ton has awaken me, that this is the truly genuine kind of dim sum you have to eat!

Won Ton in Soup

They also provide the fried version : Deep Fried Won Ton with Sweet & Sour Sauce. Price HKD 50 or 65 K. The taste is good as their soup version.

Deep Fried Won Ton

During my 4 days vacation, I dine in this place for 2 times :) And of course, I will be back again on my next trip. Soon hopefully!

Delicious Kitchen

Shop B, G/F, 9-11 Cleveland St

Causeway Bay – Hongkong

Phone: 25777720 / 25778350

2 responses »

  1. I just want to say I am very new to blogs and actually liked you’re web-site. Very likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You actually have amazing writings. Cheers for sharing your web site.

  2. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I don’t know who you are but definitely you are going to a famous blogger if you are not already ;) Cheers!

Leave a Reply

