Tsurukamedou

Standard

I finally come to this place based on my friend’s information that there’s a new ramen place at Taman Ratu area. If you live in West Jakarta, you have to know that Taman Ratu-Green Ville area is one of the hawker centre that provide many kinds of cuisine. From street food, café, bakery shop & restaurant.

The place is quite small, but it’s not difficult to find. The interior is typical Japanese tavern. Dominated with wood material simple design. What I don’t like about Ramen Tavern is they shout a lot with loud voice. They shout every time the guess come & leave, also when they give an order to the kitchen’s person. OMG, I feel like Tarzan who live in the jungle, haha….so noisy! But I don’t give a crap with that thing, I come to eat a good food,yeah!

Tsurukamedou offers a bowl of ramen which soup is made purely from bones, cooked at high temperature for over 16 hours, wow! Their authentic Hakata style super strong tonkotsu ramen is well known in Japan.

On my first coming, I definitely want to try their signature ramen: Tonkotsu Ramen. Their broth soup is delicious, different version with Ikkudo’s. They came with slices of pork, seaweed and…. boiled egg? What? Wew, it supposed to be accompany with SOFT BOILED EGG! Actually, before I post this article, I checked their social media account, and the picture has shown that they present their ramen with SOFT BOILED EGG! Well, I’m getting confuse right now, what’s going on? Maybe if I have another chance to come again, I will directly ask to their manager.

Tonkotsu Ramen

I also tried the spicy version: Tonkotsu Shisen Ramen. The same broth soup, they only add the ramen with their special chili sauce and bean sprout. Not my favorite one.

Tonkotsu Shisen

For side dish I order Buta Chasiu. Less oily and too dry for me. I don’t like it. It’s tasteless, sorry to say ;(

Buta Chasiu

Price range between 35 K to 45 K.

Tsurukamedou Ramen

Jl. Ratu Kemuning Raya Blok A2 No. 8 A

Taman Ratu – Greenville

Jakarta Barat

Phone: 021 56940712

One response »

  1. I just want to mention I’m new to blogs and seriously savored you’re web page. Almost certainly I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You amazingly come with amazing well written articles. Thank you for sharing with us your web-site.

Leave a Reply

