Dup Bap

Standard

Gandaria City is my second home base beside Puri Mall ;) I always enjoy getting around in this mall, because you can find almost any kind of cuisine you want to eat. I prefer to go alone, because I usually tend to chill at more than one place. I remember for about 2 months ago, I did my breakfast, movie time, lunch, shopping time, high tea & dinner at this mall in one day! Now you can see that I love this mall very much, haha…..

I walked pass this Korean Restaurant many times, because I usually parked my car at Lotte Mart side. Curiosity for a long time, so finally I had dinner in this place. Nothing special in their interior design, wood has dominated in here, square table & boring chairs as usually. But what I like in their table is the built in drawer. They put the tissue & cutlery in there. Good idea!

After the waitress took my order, they gave me the four small plates of appetizer for free. Bean sprout sautéed w/ scallion & garlic, carrot & zucchini kimchi, slices of potato-carrot with mayonnaise and fried calamari & onion. Standard in taste!

Appetizer

For main course, I choose their best dish : Ojingo Bulgogi Combo. The appearance is not interesting, looked alike the combo meal you can order in food court. The bulgogi (slices beef sautéed with onion) taste is mediocrity. The meat is not quite tender, there’s a part that I must take effort to chew it. Not good. They cooked the squid with onion and sour sweet sauce like kimchi. I don’t like it. They also completed the dish with the tasteless of shredded cabbage. Awful! Over all, the taste is not good! And what made me angry is they set the high price for that kind of food (Price 50 K to 90 K for main course). Even if they open their stall in food court or cafeteria and sell it with the cheap price, I won’t order it! Well, frankly speaking, I will never come again! Sorry, too disappointed!

Ojingo Bulgogi Combo

Dup Bap

Gandaria City Mall L-33

Jl. KH M. Syafii Hadzani No.8

Jakarta Selatan

Phone: 021 29053311

One response »

  1. I simply want to tell you that I am new to blogs and definitely savored you’re web page. More than likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog . You certainly have excellent articles and reviews. Appreciate it for sharing with us your website.

Leave a Reply

