Bandar Jakarta

Standard

Bandar Jakarta is the most famous seafood restaurant in Jakarta. This is my 4th time I dine in this restaurant. The second first I ate in Ancol branch. This time I”ve invited by one of my family member to her birthday party at Alam Sutera branch. As usually this place is always fully booked on weekend. You have to make a reservation first. They took the concept of open air restaurant and absolutely the seafood is guaranteed fresh, you can choose it by yourself. I didn’t really enjoy our seat today, because they located us at the dimly lit place, huh!

Our family is the biggest fans of seafood, so we’re gonna have a crazy party today! First dish is Kepiting Saus Padang (Chili Crab). Well, actually crab is not my fave seafood, because it’s too complicated to eat that kind of food. The taste is so so…..not too special. The seasoning is less prominent, sorry…..

Chili Crab

Second dish is Kerang Saus Padang (Chili Mussels). Okay, I’ve no comment in this dish, because it has the same seasoning with the first one.

Chili Mussels

Our 3rd dish is my fave : Udang Telur Asin (Shrimp sauteed with Egg Yolk Salted). Quite tasty! The egg yolk salted is not over dominated the taste of shrimp. Balancing is the key!

Shrimp w/ Egg Yolk Salted

Cumi Goreng Tepung (Fried Squid) is become our 4th dish. Crispy and tender. Everybody loves it!

Fried Squid

Next dish is Ikan Kuwe Bakar (Grilled Pompano Fish). I don’t like the pompano meat, it’s too abrasive/rough. I’d rather choose the carp or tilapia. More tender and they have a fat part. But it’s not my birthday, so I have to pretend to enjoy it, haha….

Grilled Pompano

Next….mmmpphhh…Udang Bakar Madu (Grilled Shrimp with Honey). The taste is absolutely sweet, not too good, I prefer their Egg Yolk Salted.

Grilled Shrimp w/ Honey

The last dish….finally….haha…..(it’s like a never-ending order if I dine in with my big family, cause we’re the food lover!)….Ikan Kuwe Saus Pedas (Grilled Chili Pompano Fish). This dish is also quite dissapointed….I don’t like it…the sauce is too ordinary in taste & the fish not marinated well…..so the seasoning is not soaked in the fish meat.

Grilled Chili Pompano

And one thing that always be my attention if I come to the restaurant is about their service. The service at this place is really bad. Wrong notes when take our order, our order is mixed up with other guess’s order for 3 times, wew….and surprisingly they didn’t admit it & we have to argue about that. We have to pay what we didn’t order! O,come on….for the famous restaurant like this, they treat us like a trash! What a shame! Sorry, but I’ve to tell the truth! They must re-training their staff! Helloooo….the customer is the king!

Bandar Jakarta

Jl. Pluit Karang Ayu Blok B1 Utara
Muara Karang – Jakarta Utara

Komp. Taman Impian Jaya Ancol Pintu Timur
Jl. Lodan Timur No. 7
Jakarta Utara

Phone: 021 645-5472, 645-6554, 6471-2668

Flavor Bliss Alam Sutera, Serpong, Tangerang

Phone: 021 53140388

 

One response »

  1. I just want to say I am just all new to blogging and really savored your blog site. Probably I’m likely to bookmark your website . You certainly have excellent articles and reviews. Regards for sharing your web site.

Leave a Reply

