Churreria

Standard

The first time I ate churros when I’m still work at SCBD area, there’s one supermarket in there, named Club Store. Churros are simple fritters that might be described as looking like a big “french fry”. They are the Spanish equivalent of doughnuts, sold at cafes and at street vendor’s cart. Instead of a ring shape, like a doughnut, churros are long, straight or slightly curled lengths that have ridges. Eaten while warm, sprinkled with sugar, cinnamon or drizzled with honey.

So when I heard that there’s churros café coming to town, I really damn excited to try it as soon as possible. It’s located in West Mall of Grand Indonesia. The place is cozy, they provide the wood chair & also the couch if you wanna hang out there with your friend or family. Long queue before my turn, but I think it’s worth it!

Churreria

Because I came there at the evening, so I prefer Macchiato to eliminate my sleepy eyes. Price 28 K.

Macchiato

I try their signature beverage: Royale Chocolate. Price 34 K. It’s a super thick dark hot chocolate drink. Well, maybe it’s too thick for me, it feels that clogged my throats. Not my fave one, sorry… I prefer to have a hot chocolate at Dunkin Donuts, without milk of course. Better I order hot tea when I come to this place next time. More suitable for accompany my churros.

Royale Chocolate

And tada….this is the snack that I’ve wanted for quite a long time ago…I choose Churros Deluxe. Price 48 K. You will get 6 pieces churros. And you can also choose the sprinkle: Icing Sugar or Cinnamon Sugar. There’s 4 option for dip: Dark Chocolate, Milk Chocolate, White Chocolate or Caramel. You can get 2 dip for this package. The churros is crispy outside & tender inside. So delightful! I enjoy it!

Churros Deluxe

Churreria

Grand Indonesia West Mall UG-03A

Jl MH Thamrin No. 1

Jakarta Pusat

Phone: (021) 23581805

Central Park Tribeca Upper Ground unit 06

Jl. Letjen S Parman Kav 28

Jakarta Barat 11470

Phone: (021) 29200117

Gandaria City Upper Ground unit MU-33B

Jl. Sultan Iskandar Muda, Kebayoran Lama

Jakarta Selatan 12240

Phone: (021) 29236364

For other outlets, you can directly browse to:

http://www.cafechurreria.com

 

One response »

  1. I just want to say I am all new to blogging and absolutely enjoyed this web site. Almost certainly I’m going to bookmark your website . You definitely come with incredible articles. With thanks for sharing your webpage.

Leave a Reply

