Hawker Kopitiam

Standard

I remember I came to this new place at the Sunday afternoon after the Sunday service at my church. Based on my friend’s information who live in that Taman Ratu area (West Jakarta), I decided to try that brand new kopitiam. Actually I came with my friends, that means we can order many various food and I can try it all. The place is so small, but they have two levels. I prefer to sit on the second floor, because it’s wider.

As usually, I almost always order Black Coffee if I dine in Kopitiam. I like the cup appearance, looks so antique. Very traditional chinese motive & color.

Black Coffee

That afternoon I really eager to eat pao. Maybe I get bored with siomay, hakau, etc. I wanna something solid & glut, haha….So I order Egg Custard Steam Pao. The pao is quite good, the salted egg yolk blended well with the sweetness of the custard.

Egg Custard Steam Pao

Then, here comes another pao, the cute one! Hedgehog Custard Steam Pao, I observe it in a long time before I heart to eat it. Too cute….It has the same contain with the egg custard one.

Hedgehog Pao

Next dim sum is Chicken Feet. The taste is so so….not too good….hmmm…..

Chicken Feet

Lumpia Udang Goreng (Fried Shrimp Roll) is my choice for fried snack. The taste is mediocrity. The ingredients are shrimp, carrot shredded, and wrap with thin crispy flour dough & seaweed.

Lumpia Udang Goreng

For sweet snack, I order Pisang Coklat Keju (Banana with Chocolate & Cheese). The banana is really good. They steam the banana first & smeared with butter,then they baked it. So tender & sweet. I’ve ever ate this kind of banana in Cibadak, Bandung.

Pisang Coklat Keju

For main course I try their Bubur Ikan Kerapu (Grouper Fish Porridge). The porridge is not too dilute and not too solid. With Grouper Fish & sprinkles chips dumplings, the taste is quite good.

Bubur Ikan Kerapu

For last order, I choose Bakmie Jamur (Mushroom Noodle). The topping, which are consist of chicken shredded & mushroom, tasted okay. But the noodle has underdone. Lacking long marinated in hot water/chicken broth. So the noodle texture is still feel too hard. Not good! Better they fix it in the future.

Mushroom Noodle

HAWKER KOPITIAM

Taman Ratu Area (sebelah Gerobak Betawi)

Jakarta Barat

 

2 responses »

  1. I just want to say I am all new to blogs and absolutely enjoyed this blog. Probably Iā€™m likely to bookmark your site . You definitely come with outstanding stories. Regards for sharing your web site.

  2. Very well written information. It will be beneficial to everyone who utilizes it, as well as me. Keep doing what you are doing – can’r wait to read more posts.

Leave a Reply

