Blacklisted Cafe

Standard

When I wanna to chill out while I can surf the internet or read the book, I use to come in this place, because it’s relatively nearest from my home. Their food mostly are mix between western and asian. But now they also serve salad & soup for appetizer or pasta & steak for main course. The interior is dominated with yellow and black color. It looks so modern & simple.

Blacklisted

For appetizer this time I order Mini Cordon Bleu (Chicken rolled with Ham & Cheese, Breaded,Fried & topped with Bechamel Sauce). The taste is ordinary, not too special. I think the taste of ham & cheese is covered by its sauce. The sauce taste is spicy sour like thai sauce. But it’s their consistency to combine between western & asian, right?

Mini Cordon Bleu

For beverage I try Ice Tea with Lychee Syrup & Fruit. So refreshing!

Ice Tea Lychee

I choose Black Pepper Beef Baked as my main course. It’s taste okay. The black pepper seasoning is fit quite good with melted cheese on top.

Black Pepper Beef Baked Rice

I’ve also tried their Balachan Grilled Salmon Steak. This dish is represented their passion to mix between Western & Asian taste. The balachan taste is quite strong but not overwhelmed the freshness of the salmon. They served it with mashed potato. Quite delicious. But if I can choose, I prefer to have my salmon with western style :)

Balachan Salmon Steak

Based on the picture appearance, I pick Homemade Tape (Mashed Fermented Cassava Drizzled with Javanese Brown Sugar.Served with Seasonal Fruit & Vanilla Ice Cream). This dessert’s taste is too sweet for me. It’s not my fave one….hmmm….sorry…..

Homemade Tape

Because I’m a cake lover, I must try their favorite: Red Velvet Cake.  Quite tasty. The cake texture is not too solid, lighter than Union Café’s version. And there’s a fruity taste, a little bit sour on their cake. I like it, because it will avoid the queasiness. The caramel peanut’s is also taste good, although they didn’t give it as generous as Union Café ;)

Red Velvet

Price range between 18 K to 100 K. I think the price is worth  for their unique cuisine.

Blacklisted Cafe

Mall Puri Indah, Ground Floor Unit 71

Jl. Puri Agung, Puri Indah, West Jakarta.

Phone: 021-5823332

 

One response »

  1. I simply want to say I am very new to blogs and certainly savored this web page. Probably I’m going to bookmark your blog . You certainly come with superb articles and reviews. Kudos for sharing with us your web page.

Leave a Reply

