Pondok Ikan Bakar Kalimantan

Standard

This restaurant location is out of Jakarta, but it’s easy to find. The position is 200 meters from Cimanggis Toll Booth. Very simple & open air concept restaurant. You have to reserve the seat first if you plan to come to this place during lunch time.

Pondok Ikan Bakar Kalimantan

Their specialty is Ikan Patin Bakar Bambu or Chili Catfish grilled inside the Bamboo (price 90 K to 130 K, depend on the fish’s weight). You can choose the weight of the fish by yourself. The fish is marinated by their spicy seasoning and grilled it inside the bamboo. The bamboo give the smoke sensation that soaked to the fish meat. The catfish texture is so fatty, I love that! Very yummy and I guarantee you will ask for extra rice!

Ikan Patin Bakar Bambu

I also order Udang Balado or Chili Shrimp (price 50 K). The taste is mediocrity, not as good as I expected.

Udang Balado

All food are served with 3 kind of chili : Balachan Chili, Mango Chili and Dabu-Dabu.

Sambal

Pondok Ikan Bakar Kalimantan

Jl. Raya Tapos No. 1, Tapos

(200 meters out from Cimanggis Toll Booth)

Phone: (021) 8751395 / 8762217

 

3 responses »

  1. I just want to tell you that I’m beginner to blogging and seriously liked you’re web-site. Very likely Iā€™m planning to bookmark your site . You actually come with fabulous writings. Many thanks for revealing your website.

  2. Hello there! I might have sworn I’ve been to this blog formerly but after browsing through a little of the send I realized it’s pristine to me. Anyhow, I’m positively in high spirits I originate it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back frequently!

  3. My brother recommended I might like this website. He was entirely right. This post truly made my day. You cann’t imagine simply how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

