Basilico

Image

The first time I come to this Italian restaurant when I’ve been invited to my high school reunion. The place is quite cozy and really comfort for family and friends gathering. I don’t have a chance to take pictures from my first visit, so I decided to come back again for the second time. This time I prefer to dine in alone.

When I saw the menu, there’s a lot of option for salad,pasta & steak. And what makes me happy because they give us a picture for main menu,so we can easily choose based on the picture appearance.

While I was wait for my order, surprisingly they give me a welcome food : 3 pieces of hot fried bread with marinara sauce. The taste is mediocrity.

Bread w/ Marinara Sauce

For beverage I order Santa Elves Mocktail (price 35 K). It’s actually slices of strawberry,kiwi & lemon fruit with lime & passion fruit syrup. Very refreshing & interesting in color.

Santa Elves

Strozzapreti Pancetta E Zucchine for main menu…fiuh…I have to peeking when type that name…LOL. Don’t get confused, I will translate it for you : homemade strozzapreti pasta & beef ham in cream sauce topped with fried zucchini (price 69 K). The pasta cooked very well not too mushy or too hard. They also very generous for bacon topping. I enjoy the fried zucchini, the crunchiness of the flour after being fried & the texture of zucchini give a relax sensation to my mouth. The sauce taste is so cheesy. For me, this is not the best pasta I’ve ever ate, but I think the food is delicious & I will be back for another pasta next time :)

Strozzapreti

Basilico

Gandaria City, G Floor MG 1

Jl. KH Syafi’i Hazami No. 8

Jakarta Selatan

Phone: (021) 2905-3333

 

One response »

  1. I simply want to mention I am just newbie to blogging and absolutely liked your blog. Very likely I’m going to bookmark your blog . You actually come with very good articles. Cheers for revealing your webpage.

Leave a Reply

