Warung Es Buah Pak Jon

Standard

My mom knew this place since a very long time, because we use to visit my grandma, who has passed away 12 years ago, at Kranggan area. Located near the high school, this stall is very crowded, especially on this hot weather.

Warung Pak Jon

Warung Pak Jon 2

I order their specialty: Es Buah. It’s made from coconut meat, avocado, jackfruit, melon, sawo, dragonfruit , guava & grassjelly with condensate chocolate milk. Quite refreshing, but I prefer if they pour the fresh fruits with cocopandan syrup or liquid sugar with lemon/lime squeeze, more suitable I think.

Es Buah

Then I also order Es Rujak. The ingredients are mango, cucumber, pineapple, guava, papaya, jackfruit with blended brown/java sugar-shrimp paste & chili. It has a rich taste: sour, sweet, salt & spicy at the same time. Very delicious! Refreshing!

Es Rujak

For 5 portion ice I only pay 29 K. Very cheap!

 

Warung Es Buah Pak Jon

 

Jl. Kranggan (samping SMA Bhinneka)

Yogyakarta

 

4 responses »

  1. I just want to tell you that I am all new to weblog and certainly savored you’re web page. Very likely I’m going to bookmark your blog . You actually come with impressive articles and reviews. Bless you for revealing your web-site.

Leave a Reply

